[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[ga] Jeff William has a message for all


---------- Forwarded message ----------
Date: Tue, 11 Jan 2000 12:04:20 -0800
From: Jeff Williams <jwkckid1@ix.netcom.com>
To: J. Baptista <baptista@pccf.net>
Cc: Joe Baptista <baptista@iname.com>
Subject: [Fwd: [ga] The Jeff Williams filter]


  Would you forward this post to the DNSO list with an appropriate
new subject line for me?


Jeffrey A. Williams
Spokesman INEGroup (Over 95k members strong!)
CEO/DIR. Internet Network Eng/SR. Java/CORBA Development Eng.
Information Network Eng. Group. INEG. INC.
E-Mail jwkckid1@ix.netcom.com
Contact Number:  972-447-1894
Address: 5 East Kirkwood Blvd. Grapevine Texas 75208

Harald and all,

Harald Tveit Alvestrand wrote:

[list of CCs deleted]

At 21:00 10.01.00 -0800, Jeff Williams wrote:
>Harald and all,
>Harald Tveit Alvestrand wrote:
> > I have investigated the filtering of messages from Jeff Williams on the
> > GA mailing list.
> > The facts seem to be as follows:
>   First of all Harald, these are not Facts, but supposition.  Can you prove
>any of these statements?  I am quite sure you cannot.  Please refrain form
>making false statements in the future.  It is bad form, and displays poor

Please read what I wrote.
When I wrote "seem to be", it is because I am reporting on the basis of
what people have told me (secondhand evidence). I choose to believe them;
because your mileage may vary, I do not choose to represent that as proven

  Than why state so?  You are being contradictory in your own comments.

> > - In August, multiple people asked for the removal of Jeff Williams
> from the
> >    list, because he was posting a multitude of messages, seemingly without
> >    contributing any sense to the discussion.
>   This is an opinion, not a fact, Harald.  Please site any or all of those
>messages that are not contributory in nature.  If not, than this is
>just a smear job.

It is what was reported to me.
Re "multitude": 86 messages from July 3 to August 7 are in the archives and
are attributed to you; I don't know if that is what you mean by
"contributory in nature".

  Depends on the content of those messages/posts, doesn't it Harald?  And 86
posts is not that many in the time frame you indicate here, on average per day,
given the multitude of subjects and the number of members of the DNSO GA

> > - After extensive documentation of the Jeff Williams phenomenon had been
> >    sent to the list manager, Jeff Williams' ability to post to the list
> >    was removed.
>   Why was I not informed?  Who sent this "Information"?  What was it's
>nature?  Why when I ask the list admin over 15 times, was I never once
>replied to regarding this SELECTIVE CENSORSHIP?

Some of the public notes about you on the GA list were these:


  And this one, from Elizabeth, of course, has a directly FALSE statement
in it.  To wit: "jeff williams is filtered from many ietf lists."  This is categorically
untrue.  I have never to my knowledge been "Filtered" form any IETF lists
to date, and I am on 4 such WG lists.
And in this post you reference, Kent Crispin, well known for false and/or
misleading statements for years states the following as though I ever said
this: "INEG Group is a 2 billion
  dollar company, and has registered half a million domains.  Though
  my age is quite advanced, I still run the Boston Marathon every
  year, and in '56 and '57 I was first and second place,
  respectively."   Of course I never did.  INEG Inc. had gross
revenues of $3.2b in 1999 and $2.8b in 1998.  I have stated the 1998
numbers before exactly as I just did now, for gross revenue that is.

There are other interesting postings available, such as

  And this one from over a year ago (Nov. 1998) is also inaccurate
as well, which I have pointed out many times before.  For instance,
I never stated the following? "to have served as a judge for 7 years"
as Darrell Greenwood, states in this archived post.
and http://robin.fcn.net/mr99jeff.html; I do not know whether the listadmin
was told about these or not.
  This is one of Bob's ideas of getting back at me because he ask me for some
funding that I told him was matching funding in several private posts.  He did
not have and I doubt has not the matching amount of money he was asking the IIF
fund for at that time.

> > - Three more email addresses, all suspected of being used by Jeff Williams,
> >    have also been denied posting rights.
>"Suspected" is correct.  But they obviously are not used by me.

I stand behind the word "suggested", and find no basis for the "obviously".

  Ok, suggested.  Either way, as I have pointed out time and time again, and
again here, your comments were or seem to be, based on only false comments
made by disgruntled individuals, some of which no longer are participants, and
some of which are totally false, As I have shown clearly again here.

Aside: One aspect of the Jeff Williams phenomenon is that I have never,
ever seen anything - not a webpage, not a news report, not a public filing,
not a friend, no nothing - that suggests anyone's seen anything from Jeff
Williams or the INEGroup except for email and (sometimes) a voice on the

  Check Wired for news info.

The world in which the INEGroup and its 95K members exists seems to me
disconnected from the world the rest of us live in, apart from Jeff
Williams' email account.

  Check the archives again Harald.  To Wit Examples:

  So Harald, it looks as though you didn't look very closely or maybe even at all.


But the facts of Jeff Williams and the INEGroup are not relevant to the
purposes of this mailing list, so I'm not likely to spend more time on it here.

  Yes they are Harald or should be, as we represent a fair size and number
of Stakeholders.


Harald Tveit Alvestrand, EDB Maxware, Norway

Jeffrey A. Williams
Spokesman INEGroup (Over 95k members strong!)
CEO/DIR. Internet Network Eng/SR. Java/CORBA Development Eng.
Information Network Eng. Group. INEG. INC.
E-Mail jwkckid1@ix.netcom.com
Contact Number:  972-447-1894
Address: 5 East Kirkwood Blvd. Grapevine Texas 75208