ICANN/DNSO


DNSO election of ICANN Board member in 2002


ATTENTION

This page will be completed according to nominations, acceptances and endorsements received.

In 2002 election candidates must be from any of 3 geographic regions: Africa, Asia/Pacific, Latin America and Caribbean.

Nominations and acceptances of candidates for election to the ICANN Board -- CLOSED

Nominations received (date of reception at the dnso.org, Paris time)

Nominees who accepted their nomination for the ICANN Board (date of reception at the dnso.org, Paris time)

Nominees who declined their nomination for the ICANN Board (date of reception at the dnso.org, Paris time)

No answer (acceptance) received on 30 August 2002 at 15:00 UTC, 17:00 Paris:

Nominations received too late (after 30 August 2002 at 15:00 UTC, 17:00 Paris):

The list icann-nominations@dnso.org will be open for 3 weeks starting 9 August 2002 and closing on 30 August 2002 at 12:00 UTC, 14:00 Paris for nominations and at 15:00 UTC, 17:00 Paris for acceptances. Subsequently all e-mails sent to that list will be returned to the sender with a Delivery Report "User unknown".

Archives of received nominations and acceptances http://www.dnso.org/clubpublic/icann-nominations/Arc02/

Endorsement of candidates for election to the ICANN Board -- CLOSED

Candidates in alphabetical order.

Endorsement received (date of reception at the dnso.org, Paris time)

Nominees who did not receive at least 10 endorsements for the ICANN Board

The names of the three candidates are transmitted to the Names Council:

The list icann-endorsements@dnso.org will be open for 3 weeks starting 30 August 2002 and closing on 20 September 2002 at 16:00 UTC, 18:00 Paris. Subsequently all e-mails sent to that list will be returned to the sender with a Delivery Report "User unknown".

Archives of received endorsements http://www.dnso.org/clubpublic/icann-endorsements/Arc02/

How to proceed to nominate, accept or endorse a candidate to the ICANN Board position

See http://www.dnso.org/elections/2002.DNSO-ICANN-nomination-proc.html.


Information from:
DNSO Names Council