DNSO Names Council Teleconference on 24 January 2001 - minutes

24 January 2001

Proposed agenda and related documents:


List of attendees:
   Peter de Blanc          ccTLD
   Elisabeth Porteneuve    ccTLD    
   Oscar Robles Garay      ccTLD
   Philip Sheppard         Business
   Theresa Swinehart       Business
   Hirofumi Hotta          ISPCP       (arrived late)
   Tony Harris             ISPCP       (joined at 22:10, proxy for M.Schneider)
   Michael Schneider       ISPCP
   Erica Roberts           Registrars
   Ken Stubbs              Registrars
   Paul Kane               Registrars
   Roger Cochetti          gTLD
   Caroline Chicoine       IP
   Axel Aus der Muhlen     IP
   Guillermo Carey         IP          (left at 23:39 and rejoined later) 
   Youn Jung Park          NCDNH
   Dany Vandromme          NCDNH
   Zakaria Amar            NCDNH       absent
   Louis Touton            ICANN staff
   Maca Jamin              Scribe

Quorum present at 22:09 (all times reported are CET, which is UTC +1:00 during the winter in the North hemisphere)

Minutes of the meeting.

K. Stubbs, who chaired a NC meeting for the last time, opened the meeting by welcoming all participants. He expressed his pleasure in working as a Chair trying to help DNSO process to move forward. Due to a rather heavy agenda, he urged the participants to respect time slots allocated to each item.

Information from:
DNSO Names Council