[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: [registrars] Registrar Question - who is Techndogs

It should probably be "techdogs" - Janet is listed as one of the

"We are a full-service Internet Service Provider offering easy to use, high
quality direct dialup and ISDN access throughout most of Northern Illinois,
Atlanta, Boston, northern and southern California, Dallas/Ft. Worth,
Jacksonville and Pensacola Florida, Michigan, New York, Philadelphia,
Seattle and southern Tennesee"

-----Original Message-----
From: Michael D. Palage <mpalage@infonetworks.com>
To: PHILIP L. SBARBARO <psbar@hanson-molloy.com>
Cc: daveg@netsol.com <daveg@netsol.com>; registrars@dnso.org
Date: Wednesday, August 18, 1999 8:08 AM
Subject: [registrars] Registrar Question - who is Techndogs

>In a recent NSI press release - Tech Dogs was listed as one of the
>that have been sent the APIs from NSI. However, I do not have them on my
>list of ICANN accredited registrars. In addition, Techdogs is also a
>of NSI's private registrar mailing list. What concerns me is that I cannot
>find Techndogs listed in any whois lookup to see who owns it.
>Can any one shed any light on this subject?
>Whois Server Version 1.0
>   No match for "TECHNDOGS.COM".
>   >>> Last update of whois database: Tue, 17 Aug 99 23:32:57 EDT <<<
>   The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .ORG, .EDU domains and
>'janet@techndogs.com' <janet@techndogs.com>