DNSO Mailling lists archives


<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>

[nc-org] Fwd: [announce] Marc Schneiders elected for dot org TF, DannyYounger elected for International DN TF

Mr. Schneiders will not be in Montevideo, 
but Elisabeth if you have time please add him
to the TF list.

[ To: ga@dnso.org, announce@dnso.org ]
[ To: ga-watchdog@dnso.org ]
[ To: council@dnso.org ]

Saturday 1 September 2001, 24:00 Paris time.

Re: b08

Vote by the GA to designate its representative to the Names Council
International DN and dot org Task Forces
cf. http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2001.DNSO-GA-IDN-dotorgTF.html 

The vote was conducted by the DNSO Secretariat.

The members to the Watchdog Committee in 2001 election are: 
       Roberto Gaetano 
       Harald Alvestrand 
       Kent Crispin 
       Dany Vandromme 
       Alexander Svensson 
       Izumi Aizu 

The time for the vote was:

       Begins: Friday 24 August 2001, 16:00 UTC, 18:00 CET (Paris), 
       Ends: Friday 31 August 2001, 16:00 UTC, 18:00 CET (Paris) 

A. The final result:

       Marc Schneiders is elected for dot org TF 

       Danny Younger is elected for International DN TF 

B. Information about ballots received:

    1. Electorate of 440 persons.

    2. Number of ballots received: 89 (20 percent)

    3. Besides ballots we received eight (8) Delivery-Reports:

            1. b08:Kc8baZ:
            2. b08:Kac9eZ:
            3. b08:K5b7fZ:
            4. b08:K590cZ:
            5. b08:KcffaZ:
            6. b08:K78bdZ:
            7. b08:Kc7eaZ:
            8. b08:K102cZ:

    4. Two (2) voters sent multiple ballots, the last overrides the others:

            1. b08:K288cZ:
            2. b08:K9296Z:

C. Full public record:

   Published in http://www.dnso.org/secretariat/b08fullrecord.html

DNSO Secretariat

<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>