DNSO Mailling lists archives


<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>

[ga] Verisign Spam

Can anyone tell me:

(a)    Why Verisign is spamming people?  and
(b)    How to stop them from doing it?

Note the message saying not to reply.  There is no "opt-in" or "opt-out"
I am positive that this message breaks all rules against spamming.

Anybody know John Chomeau's email address.
It cannot be johnc@verisign.com surely?

Patrick Corliss

On Tue, 17 Jul 2001 18:09:05 -0400, John Chomeau wrote:
From: Network Solutions <A_VeriSign_Company.143@info1.nsi-direct.com>
To: <patrick@quad.net.au>
Subject: Network Solutions Improves Web Site; Integrates VeriSign Name

Dear Patrick,

As you probably know, last year Network Solutions became part
of the VeriSign« family . . .



John Chomeau
Vice President, Customer Experience
VeriSign, Inc.

Please do not reply to this message. Any replies to this
message will not receive a response. For any Network
Solutions customer service inquiries, please click here:

Copyrightę 2001 Network Solutions, Inc.,
A VeriSign Company. All rights reserved.

This message was passed to you via the ga-full@dnso.org list.
Send mail to majordomo@dnso.org to unsubscribe
("unsubscribe ga-full" in the body of the message).
Archives at http://www.dnso.org/archives.html

<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>