ICANN/DNSO
DNSO Mailling lists archives

[council]


<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>

[council] Results of ranking vote for Chair and Alternate Chair to the GA




[ To: ga@dnso.org, announce@dnso.org ]
[ To: council@dnso.org, liaison7c@dnso.org ]

[cf. http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2002.GA-chair-election-ranking.html ]

ICANN/DNSO

 ------------------------------------------------------------------------
                        DNSO General Assembly
        Vote by the GA to advise the Names Council of its preferences 
          for a Chair and an Alternate Chair to the General Assembly
                                  b11

5 January 2002

Vote by the GA to advise the Names Council of its preferences for a 
Chair and an Alternate Chair to the General Assembly

    * Four candidates determined in Nominations-Acceptances-Endorsements 
      process http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2002.DNSO-GAchair.html

      Listed in order of acceptances:
          * Kristy McKee
          * Thomas Roessler
          * Alexander Svensson
          * Eric Dierker

Basic outline of Vote by the GA to advise the Names Council of its 
preferences for a Chair and an Alternate Chair to the General Assembly

    * Basic outline http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2002.GA-b11-outline.html

Electorate and Voting Registry

    * Electorate. Voting roster 
      http://www.dnso.org/secretariat/b11.rosterindex.html, 
      as of 5 January 2002, at the time the ballot was sent out.
    * Voting Registry 
      http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2000.GA-voting-registry.html

Election Rules used by the DNSO General Assembly

    * Election rules 
      http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2001.GA-chair-election-rules-v0.2.html

Time for the vote

    * Begins: Saturday 05 January 2002, 17:00 UTC (18:00 Paris),
      (9:00 LA, 12:00 New York, 18:00 Paris, 02:00 next day Tokyo)
    * Ends: Saturday 12 January 2002, 17:00 UTC (18:00 Paris)
      (9:00 LA, 12:00 New York, 18:00 Paris, 02:00 next day Tokyo)

Results -- to be published no later than Monday 14 January 2002, 
at 23:00 UTC (24:00 Paris)

    * The ranking by the GA of candidates for Chair and Alternate 
      Chair in year 2002:

         1. Thomas Roessler
         2. Alexander Svensson

    * Full public record:

      The calculations step by step using Instant Runoff Vote are 
      published in: http://www.dnso.org/secretariat/b11.fullrecord.html


 ------------------------------------------------------------------------
                 Information from: DNSO Secretariat
    


<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>