DNSO Mailling lists archives


<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>

[council] NC Workplan and various TF and Committees

Dear All,

Caroline's text with the NC workplan between mid-July and
mid-November has been put into more formal document in:
and is accessible from the main page on the website,
slightly reorganized.

The 4 mailing lists has been created:
-- the summary of members to each list follows.
Roberto Gaetano is in the NC-Intake Commitee.
I am contacting Pindar Wong and will add him to the NC-Review list.

The DNSO main page has been slightly reorganized, and the
schedule for the ICANN Board election added:
    August - September 2000. DNSO election of ICANN Board Director
           31 July - 21 Aug 2000, DNSO GA nominations, nominees acceptances 
           21 Aug - 11 Sep 2000, DNSO GA endorsements 
           11 Sep - 17 Sep 2000, NC vote 
Please make yourself available between 13 and 17 September
for a serie of voting teleconferences, all schedules at 14:00 CET
(12:00 UTC), 05:00 California, 23:00 Melbourne.
Notifying the ICANN Board of the election on 17 September 2000
makes us exactly on schedule, 2 weeks prior to 1 October 2000.

The call for nomination for the ICANN Board position will be sent

Hope your vacations are behind you, there will be no relax time
until Los Angeles ... :-)

Best regards,
Distribution of members to various TF and Committees.
DNSO Review, Budget Committee, Intake Committee, Outreach Task Force

ISPCP Constituency:
"Tony Harris" <harris@cabase.org.ar>              outreach
"Hirofumi Hotta" <h.hotta@hco.ntt.co.jp>          review
"Michael Schneider" <sastre@anwalt.de>            budget intake

Business Constituency:
"Theresa Swinehart" <Theresa.Swinehart@wcom.com>  outreach review budget
"Masanobu Katoh" <mkatoh@wdc.fujitsu.com>
"Philip Sheppard" <philip.sheppard@aim.be>        intake

Registrars Constituency:
"Ken Stubbs" <kstubbs@corenic.org>                 budget
"Erica Roberts" <erica.roberts@melbourneit.com.au> budget
"Paul Kane" <Paul.Kane@reacto.com>                 review intake

ccTLD Constituency:
"Dennis Jennings" <Dennis.Jennings@ucd.ie>
"Patricio Poblete" <ppoblete@nic.cl>               review
"Dr Nii N. Quaynor" <quaynor@ghana.com>            outreach

IP Constituency:
"Caroline G. Chicoine" <cchicoine@dkwlaw.com>      intake
"Axel Aus der Muhlen" <aaus@mpaa.org>              review
"Guillermo Carey" <gcarey@carey.cl>                outreach

NCDNH Constituency:
"Kathryn Kleiman" <kathrynKL@aol.com>              intake
"Youn Jung Park" <yjpark@aptld.org>                intake review
"Zakaria Amar" <zakaria@univ-nkc.mr>               outreach

gTLD Constituency:
"Roger Cochetti" <rcochetti@netsol.com>            budget review

DNSO GA Chair:
"Roberto Gaetano" <R.Gaetano@iaea.org>             intake

"Elisabeth Porteneuve" <Elisabeth.Porteneuve@cetp.ipsl.fr> review budget

<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>