ICANN/DNSO
DNSO Mailling lists archives

[council]


<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>

[council] Dan Steinberg elected as the GA delegate to the NC Transfer TF



[ To: ga@dnso.org, announce@dnso.org ]
[ To: council@dnso.org, liaison7c@dnso.org ]


[ cf. http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2001.GA-TransferTF-vote.html ]


ICANN/DNSO

  ------------------------------------------------------------------------
                           DNSO General Assembly
     Vote by the GA to designate its representative to the Names Council
                            Transfer Task Force
                                    b10

3 January 2002

Vote by the GA to designate its representative to the Names Council Transfer
Task Force

The Names Council asked the General Assembly to designate its own
representative to the Transfer Task Force.

   * Candidates determined in Nominations-Acceptances process
     http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2001.DNSO-GA-TransferTF.html

     Listed in order of acceptances:
        o Eric Dierker
        o Jeffrey A Williams
        o Dan Steinberg

Basic outline of Vote by the GA to designate its representative to the Names
Council Transfer Task Force

   * Basic outline http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2001.GA-b10-outline.html

Electorate and Voting Registry

   * Electorate. Voting roster
     http://www.dnso.org/secretariat/b10rosterindex.html, as of 3 January
     2002, at the time the ballot is sent out.
   * Voting Registry
     http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2000.GA-voting-registry.html

Election Rules used by the DNSO General Assembly

   * The Election rules used to designate the GA delegate to the NC Transfer
     TF will be the same as for the GA Chair, cf.
     http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2001.GA-chair-election-rules-v0.2.html

Time for the vote

   * Begins: Thursday 3 January 2002, 16:00 UTC, 17:00 CET (Paris),
     (8:00 LA, 11:00 New York, 17:00 Paris, 24:00 Tokyo)
   * Ends: Thursday 10 January 2002, 15:00 UTC, 16:00 CET (Paris)
     (7:00 LA, 10:00 New York, 16:00 Paris, 23:00 Tokyo)

Results -- to be published no later than Friday 11 January 2002, 16:00 UTC,
17:00 Paris.

   * The GA delegate for the NC Transfer TF:

          Dan Steinberg 

   * Full public record:

     The calculations step by step using Instant Runoff Vote:
     http://www.dnso.org/secretariat/b10fullrecord.html

  ------------------------------------------------------------------------
                    Information from:   DNSO Secretariat




<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>