ICANN/DNSO

DNSO Names Council Marina del Rey Meeting on 14 November 2001 - agenda


27 October 2001

This agenda was established according to the Rules of Procedure for the DNSO Names Council http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/20010711.NCprocedures-v3.0.html

Date and time

Running time 120 mins Allocated time 110 mins.

  1. The DNSO Names Council meeting in Marina del Rey will be held on 14 November 2001, 16:00 - 18:00, [@ Marina Beach Marriott, Catalina Room] .

    (16:00 Los Angeles, 19:00 New York, 24:00 UTC, 01:00 CET, 13:00 Auckland next day)
        ------------------------------------------------------------
        Local time between 30 October 2001 and end March 2002.
        ------------------------------------------------------------
        Reference (Coordinated Universal Time)     UTC         24:00
        ------------------------------------------------------------
        California, USA                            UTC-8+0DST  16:00
        Missouri, USA                              UTC-6+0DST  18:00
        Monterrey, Mexico                          UTC-6+0DST  18:00
        Panama, Panama                             UTC-5+0DST  19:00
        Washington DC, USA                   (EST) UTC-5+0DST  19:00
        St.Thomas, Virgin Islands                  UTC-4+0DST  20:00
        Santiago, Chile                            UTC-4+1DST  21:00
        Buenos Aires, Argentina                    UTC-3+0DST  21:00
        Nouakchott, Mauritania                     UTC+0+0DST  24:00
        London, United Kingdom                     UTC+0+0DST  24:00
        Brussels, Belgium                    (CET) UTC+1+0DST  01:00
        Barcelona, Spain                     (CET) UTC+1+0DST  01:00
        Frankfurt, Germany                   (CET) UTC+1+0DST  01:00
        Paris, France                        (CET) UTC+1+0DST  01:00
        Seoul, Korea                               UTC+9+0DST   9:00 next day
        Tokyo, Japan                               UTC+9+0DST   9:00 next day
        Hobart, Australia                         UTC+10+1DST  11:00 next day
        Auckland, New Zealand                     UTC+12+1DST  13:00 next day
        ------------------------------------------------------------
        The DST starts/ends on last Sunday of March 2002, 2:00 or 3:00 local time
        ------------------------------------------------------------
        For other places see http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/
    

    Please visit http://www.icann.org/mdr2001/schedule.htm for details about all ICANN meetings (schedule, agendas, meeting rooms, hotels, visas, etc.)

  2. The NC will be webcast by Berkman Center, thanks to Ben Edelman edelman@law.harvard.edu

    Access will be via http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/icann/mdr2001/ as usual. You will find on Berkman site all information about technical requirements.

    In summary a 28.8 Kbps connection is required for access to live and archived streaming media feeds (56K or faster preferred). The necessary software is the RealPlayer version 5.0 or later (version G2 or later preferred) or the Microsoft Windows Media Player (version 6.4 or later ).

Agenda

  1. Roll call

  2. Selection from previous ICANN agenda, issues of DNSO relevance - 30 mins

  3. Round table on these issues - 60 mins.

  4. Selection of issues/rapporteurs to report to Board next day - 10 mins.

  5. Next steps - 10 mins

  6. AOB



Information from:
DNSO Names Council