ICANN/DNSO

DNSO General Assembly Montevideo Meeting on 8 September 2001 - agenda


30 August 2001

From Danny Younger, GA Chair

Date, time and webcast
  1. The DNSO General Assembly meeting in Montevideo, Uruguay, will be held on Saturday, 8 September 2001, 08:00 - 12:00, [@ Ballroom].

    [ Montevideo is UTC-3: 4:30 LA, 7:30 New York, 11:30 UTC, 13:30 Paris, 20:30 Japan/Korea]
    [ For other places see http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/ ]

    Please visit http://www.icann.org/montevideo/ for details about all ICANN meetings (schedule, agendas, meeting rooms, hotels, visas, etc).

  2. The GA will be webcast by Berkman Center, thanks to Ben Edelman edelman@law.harvard.edu

    Access will be via http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/icann/montevideo/ as usual. You will find on Berkman site all information about technical requirements.

    In summary a 28.8 Kbps connection is required for access to live and archived streaming media feeds (56K or faster preferred). The necessary software is the RealPlayer version 5.0 or later (version G2 or later preferred) or the Microsoft Windows Media Player (version 6.4 or later).

Agenda for the General Assembly

  1. Administration:


    08:00 - 08:05 Report from the Chair - Danny Younger
    08:05 - 08:10 Report from the Secretariat - Elisabeth Porteneuve

  2. Issues:


    08:10 - 08:15 VeriSign: Equitable Allocation of SRS Resources
    08:15 - 08:20 VeriSign: Internationalized Domains Update
    08:20 - 08:35 Registrars: Transfers and Expiring Domains
    08:35 - 08:45 ccTLDs: Formation of ccSO
    08:45 - 08:50 Neulevel: Status of .biz roll-out
    08:50 - 09:00 Afilias: Report on .info Sunrise Registrations
    09:00 - 09:15 ALSC Report
    09:15 - 09:25 NAIS Report
    09:25 - 09:30 Interim Coordinating Committee Comments

  3. Public Forum:


    09:30 - 10:00 Open Microphone

  4. Intermission:


    10:00 - 10:10 intermission

  5. Reports:


    10:10 - 10:15 Simultaneous Translation Task Force - Pilar Luque
    10:15 - 10:20 New TLD Evaluation Task Force - Y.J.Park
    10:20 - 10:25 UDRP Task Force - Milton Mueller
    10:25 - 10:30 WHOIS Committee
    10:30 - 10:35 Review Task Force - Roberto Gaetano
    10:35 - 10:40 .Org Task Force - Milton Mueller
    10:40 - 10:50 Cyberspace Association - Joop Teernstra
    10:50 - 11:00 Global Internet Policy Initiative - Alan Davidson

  6. Session with the DNSO Board Candidates:


    11:00 - 11:20 Candidates' Statements
    11:20 - 12:00 Open Microphone: Questions for the Candidates

  7. 12:00 End of General Assembly plenary session


Information from:
DNSO GA Chair's