ICANN/DNSO

DNSO General Assembly Stockholm Meeting on 2 June 2001 - agenda


27 May 2001

From Danny Younger, GA Chair

Date, time and webcast
  1. The DNSO General Assembly meeting in Stockholm, Sweden, will be held on Saturday, 2 June 2001, 08:30 - 13:00, [@ Room K2].

    [ 23:30 LA former day, 2:30 New York, 6:30 UTC, 15:30 Japan/Korea, 16:30 Melbourne ]
    [ For other places see http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/ ]

    Please visit http://www.icann.org/stockholm/ for details about all ICANN meetings (schedule, agendas, meeting rooms, hotels, visas, etc).

  2. The GA will be webcast by Berkman Center, thanks to Ben Edelman edelman@law.harvard.edu

    Access will be via http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/icann/stockholm/ as usual. You will find on Berkman site all information about technical requirements.

    In summary a 28.8 Kbps connection is required for access to live and archived streaming media feeds (56K or faster preferred). The necessary software is the RealPlayer version 5.0 or later (version G2 or later preferred) or the Microsoft Windows Media Player (version 6.4 or later).

Agenda

  1. 08:30 Opening:

    • 08:30 Report from the Chair
    • 08:40 Report from Secretariat
    • 08:50 Report from List Monitor Committee
    • 08:55 Feedback from the Interim Coordinating Committee of the At-Large Membership

  2. 09:00 Feedback from Constituency Meetings

    • ccTLD
    • Commercial
    • gTLD
    • ISP
    • Non-commercial
    • Registrars
    • Trademark

  3. 09:30 Discussion with Constituencies: Resolution 01.28 -- Restructuring the DNSO

    See http://www.icann.org/minutes/prelim-report-13mar01.htm:

    [Resolution 01.28] The Board asks the Names Council and other sources to separate their proposals into those that improve operations of the DNSO as it is constituted today and those which may result in changes in the structure of the DNSO and/or major changes in its functioning.

  4. 10:00 Research Report: Alternate Roots Briefing Paper

  5. 10:10 Open Forum

  6. 10:40 Intermission

  7. 11:00 Open Forum

  8. 12:15 Guest Speakers: Esther Dyson & David Johnson

  9. 12:45 Results of the General Assembly Ballots:

    • Individuals' Constituency
    • Funding the DNSO and other Supporting Organizations

    See http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2001.GA-2motions-IndConstituency-DNSOfund-vote.html

  10. 12:50 Closing remarks from the Chair

  11. 13:00 End of General Assembly plenary session


Information from:
DNSO GA Chair's