ICANN/DNSO

DNSO GA election to designate its representative to the Names Council UDRP Task Force, July 2001

5 July 2001

  1. The Names Council asked the General Assembly to designate its own representative to the UDRP Task Force.

    The charter for the NC UDRP TF is described in the NC Business Plan, under item (1) http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2001-02.NCbusinessplan.html

    The UDRP Terms of Reference document is in :

  2. The GA Chair asked the Secretariat to initiate an election process to designate the GA representative to the Names Council UDRP Task Force.

  3. The Secretariat determined that this election will take place between 5 July and 25 July 2001, with the following agenda:

    • Thursday, 05 Jul - Call for nominations issued
    • Monday, 16 Jul - List of candidates closed
    • Tuesday, 17 Jul - Vote of the GA voting registry initiated
    • Tuesday, 24 Jul - Vote of the GA voting registry closed
    • Wednesday, 25 Jul - Results calculated and announced

  4. Nomination of candidates to represent the GA to the Names Council UDRP Task Force:
    Open Thursday 5 July 2001, 07:00 UTC, 09:00 CET (Paris),
    Closed Monday 16 July 2001, 07:00 UTC, 09:00 CET (Paris)

    The acceptance period closes on Monday 16 July 2001 at 10:00 UTC, 12:00 CET (Paris), 3 hours later than nominations.

    (For local time in other places see http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/)

  5. A Watchdog Committee has been formed to police the nomination process to help detect and cure any instances of fraudulent activity in connection with the nomination process.

    Any instances of fraudulent nominations should be reported to this committee at the following email address: ga-watchdog@dnso.org, with a copy to the Names Council at council@dnso.org, This committee and the Names Council shall have the sole discretion as to how to deal with any such reported activity.

    Watchdog Committee list archive in http://www.dnso.org/clubpublic/ga-watchdog/Arc00/

    The members to the Watchdog Committee in 2001 election are:

  6. Election by the General Assembly to designate its representative to the NC UDRP Task Force.

    The Electorate will be those GA members who subscribed to the GA Voting Registry http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2000.GA-voting-registry.html.

    Open Tuesday 17 July 2001, 07:00 UTC, 09:00 CET (Paris),
    Closed Tuesday 24 July 2001, 07:00 UTC, 09:00 CET (Paris)

    (For local time in other places see http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/)

    The results are due no later than Wednesday 25 July 2001, at 22:00 UTC, 24:00 CET (Paris), and will be published in http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2001.GA-UdrpTF-vote.html


    Information from:
    DNSO Secretariat