ICANN/DNSO

DNSO GA election to designate its representative to the Names Council Transfer Task Force, December 2001 / January 2002

14 December 2001

  1. The Names Council asked the General Assembly to designate its representative to the Transfer Task Force.

  2. The GA Chair asked the Secretariat to initiate an election process to designate the GA representative to the Names Council Transfer Task Force.

  3. The Secretariat determined that this election will take place between 14 December 2001 and 11 January 2002, with the following agenda:

    • Friday, 14 December - Call for nominations issued
    • Thursday, 03 January - List of candidates closed
    • Thursday, 03 January - Vote of the GA voting registry initiated
    • Thursday, 10 January - Vote of the GA voting registry closed
    • Friday, 11 January- Results calculated and announced

  4. Nomination of candidates to represent the GA to the Names Council TransferTask Force:
    Opens Friday 14 December 2001, 17:00 UTC, 18:00 CET (Paris),
    Closes Thursday 3 January 2002, 11:00 UTC, 12:00 CET (Paris)

    The acceptance period closes on Thursday, 3 January 2002 at 14:00 UTC, 15:00 CET (Paris), 3 hours after the nominations.

    (For local time in other places see http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/)

  5. A Watchdog Committee has been formed to police the nomination process to help detect and cure any instances of fraudulent activity in connection with the nomination process.

    Any instances of fraudulent nominations should be reported to this committee at the following email address: ga-watchdog@dnso.org, with a copy to the Names Council at council@dnso.org, This committee and the Names Council shall have the sole discretion as to how to deal with any such reported activity.

    Watchdog Committee list archive in http://www.dnso.org/clubpublic/ga-watchdog/Arc00/

    The members of the Watchdog Committee in the 2001/2002 election are:

  6. Election by the General Assembly to designate its representative to the NC Transfer Task Force.

    The Electorate will be those GA members who subscribed to the GA Voting Registry http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2000.GA-voting-registry.html.

    Voting opens Thursday 3 January 2002, 16:00 UTC, 17:00 CET (Paris),
    Voting closes Thursday 10 January 2002, 15:00 UTC, 16:00 CET (Paris)

    (For local time in other places see http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/)

    The results are due no later than Friday 11 January 2002, at 16:00 UTC, 17:00 CET (Paris), and will be published in http://www.dnso.org/dnso/notes/2001.GA-TransferTF-vote.html


    Information from:
    DNSO Secretariat