ICANN/DNSO

DNSO Names Council Marina del Rey Meeting on 14 November 2000 - agenda


2 November 2000

Date, time and webcast
  1. The DNSO Names Council meeting in Marina del Rey will be held on 14 November 2000, 13:00 - 16:00, [@ Marina Beach Marriott, Pacific Room] .

    (13:00 Los Angeles, 16:00 New York, 21:00 UTC, 22:00 CET, 8:00 Melbourne next day)
        ------------------------------------------------------------
        Local time between 30 October 2000 and end March 2001.
        ------------------------------------------------------------
        Reference (Coordinated Universal Time)     UTC         21:00
        ------------------------------------------------------------
        California, USA                            UTC-8+0DST  13:00
        Missouri, USA                              UTC-6+0DST  15:00
        Monterrey, Mexico                          UTC-6+0DST  15:00
        Washington DC, USA                   (EST) UTC-5+0DST  16:00
        St.Thomas, Virgin Islands                  UTC-4+0DST  17:00
        Santiago, Chile                            UTC-4+1DST  18:00
        Buenos Aires, Argentina                    UTC-3+0DST  18:00
        Nouakchott, Mauritania                     UTC+0+0DST  21:00
        London, United Kingdom                     UTC+0+0DST  21:00
        Brussels, Belgium                    (CET) UTC+1+0DST  22:00
        Barcelona, Spain                     (CET) UTC+1+0DST  22:00
        Frankfurt, Germany                   (CET) UTC+1+0DST  22:00
        Paris, France                        (CET) UTC+1+0DST  22:00
        Seoul, Korea                               UTC+9+0DST   6:00 next day
        Tokyo, Japan                               UTC+9+0DST   6:00 next day
        Melbourne, Australia                      UTC+10+1DST   8:00 next day
        ------------------------------------------------------------
        The DST starts/ends on last Sunday of March 2001, 2:00 or 3:00 local time
        ------------------------------------------------------------
        For other places see http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/
    

    Please visit http://www.icann.org/mdr2000/ for details about all ICANN meetings (schedule, agendas, meeting rooms, hotels, visas, etc).

  2. The NC will be webcast by Berkman Center, thanks to Ben Edelman edelman@law.harvard.edu

    Access will be via http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/icann/la2000/ as usual.
    Requires RealPlayer 5.0 or later and a 14.4Kbps or faster modem.

Agenda

  1. Roll call

  2. Review & Adoption of minutes of previous meetings

  3. Results of the Review questionnaire (Theresa Swinehart) - 30 mins

  4. Outline Business Plan (Philip Sheppard and Erica Roberts ) - 30 min to include revision to the UDRP (Caroline Chicoine) - 30 min

    Break - 20 min

  5. Net user trust: gTLDs and intellectual property (Roger Cochetti) - 30 min

  6. Who Is? (Paul Kane) - 30 mins


Information from:
DNSO Names Council