ICANN/DNSO

DNSO Names Council Yokohama Meeting on 14 July 2000 - agenda


7 July 2000

Date, time and webcast
  1. The DNSO Names Council meeting in Yokohama will be held on 14 July 2000, 13:00 - 17:00, [@ Yokohama Pacifico, Main Hall] .

    (21:00 Los Angeles former day, 00:00 New York, 04:00 UTC, 06:00 CET, 14:00 Melbourne)
        ------------------------------------------------------------
        Local time between April 2nd and October, 2000.
        ------------------------------------------------------------
        Reference (Coordinated Universal Time)     UTC         04:00
        ------------------------------------------------------------
        California, USA                            UTC-8+1DST  21:00 July 13th
        Missouri, USA                              UTC-6+1DST  22:00 July 13th
        Washington DC, USA                   (EDT) UTC-5+1DST  22:00 July 13th
        Santiago, Chile                            UTC-4+0DST  22:00 July 13th
        Buenos Aires, Argentina                    UTC-3+0DST  23:00 July 13th
        Nouakchott, Mauritania                     UTC+0+0DST   4:00
        Dublin, Ireland                            UTC+0+1DST   5:00
        Brussels, Belgium                    (CET) UTC+1+1DST   6:00
        Barcelona, Spain                     (CET) UTC+1+1DST   6:00
        Frankfurt, Germany                   (CET) UTC+1+1DST   6:00
        Paris, France                        (CET) UTC+1+1DST   6:00
        Seoul, Korea                               UTC+9+0DST  13:00
        Tokyo, Japan                               UTC+9+0DST  13:00
        Melbourne, Australia                      UTC+10+0DST  14:00
        ------------------------------------------------------------
        For other places see http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/
    
  2. The NC will be webcast by Berkman Center, thanks to Ben Edelman edelman@law.harvard.edu

    Access will be via http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/icann/yokohama/ as usual.
    Requires RealPlayer 5.0 or later and a 14.4Kbps or faster modem.

Agenda

  1. Roll call & announcement of Proxies

  2. Review & Adoption of minutes of previous meetings

  3. Discussion & Establishment of Proposed Intake Committee

  4. DNSO ICANN board representative upcoming nominations & election

  5. Reports and updates from ICANN Staff

  6. Establishment of a committee to review DNSO & its functions

  7. Updates on WG-D & E

  8. Discussion of WG-C 6 principles

  9. Budget Update & Discussion (i.e. resources available to DNSO)

  10. Developing Countries & Regions perspectives on the DNSO


Information from:
DNSO Names Council