DNSO Names Council Teleconference on September 23rd, 1999 - results

September 23, 1999.

Proposed agenda and related documents:


NC telecon with participation of Andrew McLaughlin

Adopted agenda:

  1. Election of Permanent Names Council Members
  2. Comments on "Proposed Bylaws Amendments Recommended by ICANN Staff"
  3. Procedure of Election of ICANN Board Members
  4. Mathematical algorithm for Election of ICANN Board Members

Postponed items to the next NC telecon on September 30th:

  1. Schedule of Meetings In LA (postponed two times, emergency)
  2. The DNSO Business Plan and Budget (postponed two times, emergency)
  3. Amadeu's motion on DN warehousing (postponed two times)
  4. The issue of meeting procedures (postponed)

Next telecon will be held on September 30th, same time.
The Chair will be Dennis Jennings (ccTLD)

The secretariat will provide an agenda

The NC may consider to held the special telecon with all nominees for the election of ICANN Board members.

List of attendees:
   Tony Harris             ISPCP
   Hirofumi Hotta          ISPCP
   Michael Schneider       ISPCP
   Jon Englund             Business
   Javier Sola             Business
   Theresa.Swinehart       Business 
   Amadeu Abril i Abril    Registrars
   Ken Stubbs              Registrars
   Richard Lindsay         Registrars
   Don Telage              gTLD
   Ted Shapiro             IP                absent
   Caroline Chicoine       IP 
   Jonathan Cohen          IP
   Dennis Jennings         ccTLD
   Patricio Poblete        ccTLD
   Nigel Roberts           ccTLD             absent
   Raul Echeberria         NCDNH             absent
   Kathryn Kleiman         NCDNH
   Youn Jung Park          NCDNH
   Ben Edelman             Berkman Center, webcast
   Elisabeth Porteneuve    DNSO Secretariat

Chair Dennis Jennings (ccTLD)

Quorum present

Information from:
DNSO Names Council