NCUC Constituency of the GNSO


NCUC Constituency vote to designate its representatives to the Adcom and GNSO Council
Electorate

Electorate as of 24 February 2003

ICANN/Non-Commercial User's Constituency's Election for GNSO Council Members

  1. Small organizations are entitled to vote One vote while Large organization are entitled to Two votes.
  2. For small organizations, mark [X] for only one candidate in One set of choices. For large organizations, mark [X] for one candidate in each of the TWO sets of choices.
  3. The top three winners are Names Council members and the top two winners are voting members of Names Council.
  4. All candidates become adcom members of Non-Commercial User's Constituency

Voting period is from Monday (24 Feb 2003) to next Monday (3 Mar 2003, 12:00 CDT)

Four candidates:

  1. Milton Mueller - NA
  2. Gabriel Pineiro - LAC
  3. Marc Schneiders - EU
  4. Chun Eung Hwi - AP

Electorate of 54 members (43 Small, 11 Large).
Ballots received from 28 members (24 Small, 4 Large).
Participation 52 percent (=28/54) (Small: 56 percent, Large: 36 percent).

Small members (1 vote)

  1. mzaidi@sdnpk.org
  2. glaser@fapesp.br
  3. norbert@forum.org.kh
  4. ehchun@peacenet.or.kr
  5. amsiat@gh10.sdnpben.org.bj
  6. vgordon@jsdnp.org.jm
  7. aso@internews.tj
  8. inickelt@aip.de
  9. Tarmo.Ainsaar@eenet.ee
  10. ermanno@ing.ula.ve
  11. jhchoi@iak.ne.kr
  12. mueller@syr.edu
  13. ajp@glocom.ac.jp
  14. Ole.Kjaergaard@uni-c.dk
  15. Peterkenyensu@ighmail.com
  16. dagainfo@daga.org.hk
  17. heeseob@dreamwiz.com
  18. LNP89@chollian.net
  19. antiropy@www.jinbo.net
  20. seongsoo@ksdn.or.kr
  21. marc@schneiders.org
  22. tbyfield@panix.com
  23. among05@ymca.or.kr
  24. tmpeters@bridges.org
  25. wopo@womanpower.or.kr
  26. gendronm@ccsu.edu
  27. agrawal@epic.org
  28. ecumene@churchnet-kr.org
  29. kgcn@gcn.or.kr
  30. zpistop@chollian.net
  31. abd@cdt.org
  32. love@cptech.org
  33. pabloa@inia.org.uy
  34. activist@ngokorea.org
  35. park@hyuee.hanyang.ac.kr
  36. xing@cernet.edu.cn
  37. emani@niue.nu
  38. kwau@women21.or.kr
  39. hfeld@mediaaccess.org
  40. ogr@nsknet.or.jp
  41. weinberg@wayne.edu
  42. Wayne_Davison@notes.rlg.org
  43. apisan@servidor.unam.mx

Large members (2 votes)

  1. rww@alawash.org
  2. hklein@cpsr.org
  3. hpt@cc.hku.hk
  4. dlee@icu.ac.kr
  5. johnson@internews.org
  6. ryu@cosmos.kaist.ac.kr
  7. raul@inia.inia.org.uy
  8. simons@acm.org
  9. cchiu@aclu.org
  10. htk@nectec.or.th
  11. Dany.Vandromme@renater.fr

Information from:
GNSO Secretariat