DNSO Mailling lists archives


<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>

RE: [nc-impwhois] registration of "willhof"

Oh, sorry, I meant to ask the question differently: is the person who took over your email address known to you? Did you call your ISP already?  Apologies for misunderstanding your original question.

-----Original Message-----
From: Cade,Marilyn S - LGCRP
Sent: Monday, January 20, 2003 2:17 PM
To: William Hoffman; nc-impwhois@dnso.org
Subject: RE: [nc-impwhois] registration of "willhof"

good question. Can we find out who this person is..
-----Original Message-----
From: William Hoffman [mailto:willhof@worldnet.att.net]
Sent: Monday, January 20, 2003 12:04 PM
To: nc-impwhois@dnso.org
Subject: [nc-impwhois] registration of "willhof"

My email address, willhof@worldnet.att.net, has been taken over by the following user:  willhof@bigfoot.com.  Is this legal, and has the usurper registered that domain name?  If not, would my registering that domain name preclude his use of it as an e-mail address?
William C. Hoffman

<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>