[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: [council] Phone numbers+passcode, NCtelecons, Oct 11-15th, 1999


 This message is intended for the individual or entity named above.  If you
are not the intended
 recipient, please do not read, copy, use or disclose this communication to
others; also please
 notify the sender by replying to this message, and then delete it from
your system.  Thank you.

As some of the rest of you have no doubt found out, the number is no good
now -- at least they would not let me in

 image moved   Elisabeth Porteneuve                               
 to file:      <Elisabeth.Porteneuve@cetp.ipsl.fr>                
 pic22789.pcx) 10/05/99 07:17 PM                                  


To:   council@dnso.org
cc:    (bcc: Joe Sims/JonesDay)
Subject:  [council] Phone numbers+passcode, NCtelecons, Oct 11-15th, 1999


The next NC telecon bridge is kindly provided by Theresa Swinehart.

Here is the number for the calls starting Monday, October 11th - 15th,
for the NC voting to the ICANN Board. All calls are scheduled
for 9:00 EST (15:00 Central European Time), and for 2 hours.

    Number is: XXXXXXXXXX censored
    Passcode is: XXXXXXXXXX censored

During the elections the council@dnso.org list will not be
publicly archived.

The phone number for voice votes during the NC teleconferences
next week is:
    XXXXXXXXXX censored

Some of you will not attend voting meetings, either because
you resigned from the NC position, or because you will run
for the ICANN Board director position.

May I send here my best wishes to all leaving, you made a really
great job in the very difficult days of setting up the provisional
Names Council.

I send my warmest thanks to Javier Sola without whom nothing
could happen. Javier helped me to move the dnso.org server
from Geneva to Paris, he spent hours to write first Web pages,
to phone everybody, to set up working groups, he wrote six month
pNC working calendar (we almost succeed to be on schedule !).
Javier is demanding a lot, from himself first, but also from
others - he took the responsability to make the NC happen,
and he deserves our gratitude.

Here is the list of currents attendees for the NC teleconferences.
19 members of the NC + 2 ICANN (Joe Sims, Mike Roberts)
+ Ben Edelman (webcast) + Elisabeth Porteneuve (DNSO secretariat)

   Tony Harris             ISPCP
   Hirofumi Hotta          ISPCP
   Michael Schneider       ISPCP
   Jon Englund             Business
   Javier Sola             Business
   Theresa.Swinehart       Business
   Amadeu Abril i Abril    Registrars
   Ken Stubbs              Registrars
   Richard Lindsay         Registrars
   Don Telage              gTLD
   Ted Shapiro             IP
   Caroline Chicoine       IP
   Jonathan Cohen          IP
   Dennis Jennings         ccTLD
   Patricio Poblete        ccTLD
   Nigel Roberts           ccTLD
   Raul Echeberria         NCDNH
   Kathryn Kleiman         NCDNH
   Youn Jung Park          NCDNH
   Joe Sims                ICANN legal adviser
   Mike Roberts            ICANN CEO
   Ben Edelman             Berkman Center, webcast
   Elisabeth Porteneuve    DNSO secretariat